Delhi University has released its Academic Calendar for the year 2017-18 which describes all the important dates like – DU college opening dates, mid-term break and then Exam Schedule 2017-18, Winter Vacations and then reopening of DU College in 2018 along with Semester exam dates Delhi University 2018.

The academic session of 2017-18 begins on July 20th, 2017 and ends on July 19th, 2018. The Delhi University admissions for new batch begins from 22nd May 2017.

Delhi University Academic Schedule:

1st, 3rd, 5th, 7th Semester
Classes for the students will be started from 20th July 2017 (Thursday
 Mid-Semester break for the students 30th September 2017 (Saturday) to 6th October 2017 (Friday)
RE-opening of colleges after the mid-semester break 7th October 2017 (Saturday)
Attendance closing and practical exams/study leave will be started from 16th November 2017 (Thursday)
Theory Examinations begin  30th November 2016 (Thursday)
Winter Break 17th December 2017 (Sunday) to 31st December 2017 (Sunday)

 


 

2nd, 4th, 6th, 8th Semester 

Classes for the students will be started from 1st January 2018 (Monday)
Mid-Semester break for the students 2nd March 2018 (Friday) to 7th March 2018 (Wednesday)
RE-opening of colleges after the Mid-semester break holidays 8th March 2018 (Thursday)
Attendance closing and practical exams/study leave will be started from   27th April 2018 (Friday)
Theory Examinations begin  9th May 2018 (Wednesday)
Summer Vacation 20th May, 2018 (Sunday) to

19th July, 2018 (Thursday)

You can download the entire schedule from here

Delhi University Academic Schedule 2017-18

Delhi University Academic Schedule 2017-18

In case you need any help regarding the schedule. Feel free to shoot us an email at [email protected]